The Week in Review

This was a really odd week. I am looking forward to starting a new one.

Wednesday, as I told you earlier, I was snowed in. Thursday I planned to return to work, but my car was stuck in ice and snow and I couldn’t get it moved. Fortunately, all of my appointments that day were online so my supervisor allowed me to work from home.

Friday morning I still couldn’t get the car out, but my amazing friend who fortunately had the day off from work offered to be my personal driver. So I made it into the office and didn’t miss teaching. After work, we finally got my car out. Yay! I am happy to be mobile again.

Today I did some reading for class, made some more potato soup, and went to a friend’s new place for a small party.

Overall, this was not a very exciting week. I am looking forward to getting back to my regular routine!

One Response to The Week in Review

  1. eceldridge says:

    This week hasn’t even been all that exciting for me. We had some snow last night, but the majority of it is gone again.

Leave a Reply

