Another Week Flies By

This week has gone incredibly fast. I can’t believe tomorrow is already Friday. Well, since it’s after midnight, it’s already Friday, but you know what I mean. I have to go into work early tomorrow for a meeting. I’ve already gotten so used to my routine, I’m afraid I’ll forget, even though I have it on my schedule and three alarms are set for the morning.

Next week is my most demanding week, school-wise, since I got here. I have an assignment due in every class, including two papers. My goal was to start on one of them tonight. I wrote about 2.5 pages (it has to be 5). Only 2.5 doesn’t seem like much for how long I worked on it tonight, but my thoughts were really disorganized when I started, so I am really happy I got that all sorted out and a decent start on the paper. I know where I’m going with the rest of it. It’s just a matter of finishing it up, which I will hopefully do tomorrow afternoon, but definitely no later than tomorrow night. That gives me Saturday to do my exercise that’s due Monday and finish up reading and Sunday to write Wednesday’s paper.

Why, yes, I do have excellent time management skills. I don’t understand how people without them ever get anything done, though I’m told it is possible if one is willing to give up sleep.

Speaking of which, it’s time for me to go to bed (in case you can’t tell from the rambling nature of this post).

One Response to Another Week Flies By

  1. eceldridge says:

    It’s so weird to think that it was about 5 years ago that I first visited you in Chicago… and that was the magical year of White Sox Wonder! 2005. Such a happy year!

Leave a Reply

