One More Show

So if you know me at all, you know that I enjoy my tv shows. I just think tv is where it is at right now. Some people like movies. I used to be one of them. There are still movies that I enjoy, of course, but I feel with movies one has to look a lot harder to find something really great. I have high standards for tv too, but I think, right now, it is a lot easier to find something really worth watching on tv than it is to find a movie of similar quality in writing, acting, directing, etc. I’m not the only one who feels that way either. Check out the hilarious video at this site: Is This What Hollywood Blockbusters Have Come To? (NSFW)

Anyway, so because the quality of tv is so good right now, there are a lot of shows I like. And when I decide to like a show, there is nothing casual about that. I watch religiously every week or I don’t watch at all. So I really don’t need another show. I really don’t. I don’t even know how I am going to have time to watch my absolute favorites this year with grad school and work. But I couldn’t help myself. I started watching another new show. And I am hooked.

Rizzoli & Isles is a new crime drama from TNT. It features two female leads, which is pretty uncommon. I was intrigued from the first episode, which I thought did a good job of letting the audience know exactly who these characters are. Not many shows can accomplish that in the first episode. I didn’t like the pilots for some of my top shows until I went back and watched them later after knowing the characters. Rizzoli & Isles I found to be enjoyable from the start and I am now caught up through the five episodes that TNT has up for online viewing. I guess that means I have officially started watching this show.

2 Responses to One More Show

  1. eceldridge says:

    I thought this show looked good. I fully intend to watch it when I come back because a) Hulu hates Chile and b) then I can see the whole season at once. 🙂

    • spezzella says:

      You will have a lot of tv to catch up on when you get home! The second half of this season of Burn Notice starts in November, so you will have lots of BN to watch.

Leave a Reply

