It’s Friday!

Don’t you just love the weekend?

I think I’ve already covered my major goals for this weekend in previous posts. I’m just hoping I stick to them.

My mattress is getting delivered tomorrow morning. I am so, so excited to sleep on a real bed again. I figured out a way to make the sofa a little more comfortable, but 5 nights on that would be a bit much for anyone.

Today was a fairly short day at work. I got trained in using the online scheduler and then I typed up and turned in my work plan. I also found out some more activities I will get to work on throughout the semester in addition to the ones I already knew about. I’m a little nervous about actually starting this job–after all, it does consist of a lot of things I have never done before at all. But for exactly that same reason I am very excited about it. The things that I will be doing are experiences that I want to have and skills I want to develop. I feel they will make me more well-rounded and complement quite well the skills I have already garnered through past jobs. It will be a learning process for sure, but I think I am up to the challenge.

I would like to put some pictures up in my office, but unfortunately I left all of my prints back at home. I knew I didn’t want them in my apartment and I didn’t even think about bringing them for my office. Labor Day is soon though so I will try to remember to pick them up then.

Today six of my school books arrived from Amazon. Originally I purchased my books from the campus bookstore because I thought I had checked and determined the prices were not that different from ordering online. However, once I looked more closely, I realized I could save myself a ton of money ordering through Amazon.

Also today, my headboard arrived from sears.com. I was going to put it together tonight, but, sadly, one of the pieces is cracked. I already ordered a replacement part though so hopefully it won’t take too long to come.

Tonight for dinner I made myself a grilled veggie sandwich with hummus. It was delicious. If I get my act together tomorrow I may make homemade pizza crust. I have never made it before so wish me luck.

2 Responses to It’s Friday!

  1. eceldridge says:

    I’ll send you a postcard for your office, sound good?

Leave a Reply

