Coffee & Chocolate

I like coffee, but I didn’t grow up around coffee drinkers so I really know very little about selecting, brewing, and drinking the perfect cup of coffee. Thus I was very excited to stumble across Trader Joe’s Guide to Coffee. It not only goes into detail about the different roasts available at Trader Joe’s, but also explains how to grind coffee beans based on which type of coffeemaker you use. I found the latter to be very helpful.

When I was at Trader Joe’s yesterday I picked up their Decaf Organic French Roast so I am looking forward to trying it.

Also while I was there I got the Organic Dark Chocolate Truffle Bar. Oh. My. Goodness. This is seriously some of the best dark chocolate I’ve ever had. It is rich and smooth. Most surprisingly, it is also vegan. I love dark chocolate, but I’d been looking for one that was smooth without containing milk products. This one did the trick. I will definitely be purchasing this whenever I’m craving chocolate in the future.

2 Responses to Coffee & Chocolate

  1. meg says:

    That chocolate is so good!

  2. eceldridge says:

    Ooo, I will have to try that chocolate after Lent!

Leave a Reply

