Take Two

Shirt-NY & Co

Skirt-fei

Tights-Simply Vera

Shoes-Lower East Side

Necklace-Nine West

This is only the second time I’ve worn this skirt, but I like it much better than the first time. I said then that I wanted to try it with tights and I’m glad I did. I’ve decided that with skirts above knee length I very much prefer them with tights. I am glad I’ve made this discovery because I used to think that I couldn’t really wear short skirts because I never liked the way they looked on me. I find them to be much more comfortable and flattering when worn with tights.

One Response to Take Two

  1. eceldridge says:

    I’ve been doing the same thing, even with tights a little below the knee. For teaching I feel more comfortable that way, and I think that black tights with my black skirt make the color of my top pop more, just as the colors of your skirt and blouse pop because of the black tights.

Leave a comment