I Like To Make Lists

Does anyone else do this? I also keep a small notepad on my desk on which to write my lists.

I make lists for all kinds of things. Right now I have lists for music I want to buy (separate lists for each tv show that featured music I want), things I need to accomplish (which ranges from cataloging my library to writing thank you cards), and things I need to buy at Target.

Also, when it comes to the “To Do” list, I tend to write everything down, especially on days when I am feeling I’ve been slacking off and so want to accomplish a lot.

So do you make lists? Do you have lists that you are always adding to and crossing things off of, like me? Or do you rarely or never make them?

2 Responses to I Like To Make Lists

  1. eceldridge says:

    I have a master list and a daily list. There’s a notepad in my purse/bag in case I need to add something to make another list. Yay, lists!

  2. mom says:

    Nope, not a list maker by nature. Actually just the thought of listmaking causes me to cringe.

    That’s not to say I don’t ever make lists. If I have a bunch of errands to do I will make a list in order I need to do them so I don’t leave something out (because I hate to back track). Or a bunch of groceries to get because I know I’ll forget the one thing I absolutely need. But mostly I rely on remembering.

    I think this ranks up there with how I hate to do errands. How about a post on that?

Leave a Reply

