Too Much Snow

Yesterday is snowed all day long. I’m not kidding–it never even paused for a few minutes. My dad cleared the driveway at 8:30. I did it again at 11. By 2 it looked like I hadn’t even shoveled at all. I wanted to go out again before leaving for work, but I was so cold/tired from the first time that I decided not to shovel again. When I got home from work last night I could barely get into the driveway. My dad cleared the driveway again shortly after that and then had to bring out the snowblower again this morning. I saw in the extended forecast that we are supposed to get more snow again soon, but hopefully it won’t be this much. It’s nice to look at, but not so fun to drive in. I had to drive about 20-25mph both to and from work and on those slushy roads that felt pretty fast.

One Response to Too Much Snow

  1. eceldridge says:

    I think it’s safe to say that the Midwest and the East are very, very ready for spring!

Leave a Reply

