Dressing For Dinner

It’s probably the romantic in me, but I love the idea of dressing for dinner. I don’t care if no one else does it; I’ll do it anyway. This is what I wore for Thanksgiving dinner last Thursday:

Dress-Merona, Sweater-Gap, Belt-Worthington, Necklace-thrifted, Shoes-Predictions

I think this is the blog debut for these shoes, right? I absolutely love these Oxford Booties, which are from Payless.

I love how reminiscent they are of women’s shoes circa 1900 (a period you all know I have been in love with for years). Compare:

Image from Victorian Elegance

I think my “Victorian” shoes were just the thing to wear when dressing for dinner, don’t you?

2 Responses to Dressing For Dinner

  1. eceldridge says:

    Victorian shoes! Those are perfect for you, and they work so well with that outfit! I feel somewhat guilty, however. I wore sweatpants to my Thanksgiving dinner. :/

  2. spezzella says:

    That’s ok–so did Christina!

Leave a Reply

