The Gardner Heist

the gardner heistImage from HarperCollins

This past Sunday I read The Gardner Heist. I had kind of been in a reading rut. Before this book, I read a Dorothy Sayers mystery, which I really enjoyed, but for some reason it took me forever to finish it. The Gardner Heist was just what I needed. I got so into the book that I couldn’t go to bed until I’d finished it.

I’ve always been fascinated by art crimes, while at the same time being very saddened by them. Anyone who knows me well knows how much I enjoy art and art museums and anyone who, by stealing, deprives the public of appreciating masterpieces just really bothers me.

Anyway, I highly recommend this book. You will not be able to put it down. Though it is nonfiction, it is a very quick read (as evidenced by the fact that I read it in less than a day) and moves at a quick pace.

Read about the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum on Wikipedia.

2 Responses to The Gardner Heist

  1. eceldridge says:

    Ooo, I’ll have to read this as soon as I finish the books I’m reading now. And this stupid Practicum paper. But I’m writing a book review early (I liked the book a lot. I’ll talk about it in my blog.) Good night!

  2. meg says:

    Sounds good. How did you hear about this book?

Leave a Reply

