The Bend in the Road

The Bend in the Road

Does anyone else remember how in the Anne of Green Gables books Anne would always comment on the bends in the road? Ever since I read those books when I was 9 years old I have been struck by that imagery. Since then I have always been consciously aware of the bends in my own road. I’m at one again. Like always, it is both exhilarating and frightening.

3 Responses to The Bend in the Road

  1. eceldridge says:

    Wow, I was thinking of Anne of Green Gables today. I was at a teachers’ meeting in the library and I saw the whole series and thought of you… Weird coincidence. 🙂

  2. spezzella says:

    That is a funny coincidence! I did write this post two days ago, but I am not sure if that makes it more or less of a coincidence. haha

  3. […] see that this video is Galations 6:9-10 in action. Angela turned to God first when she reached the bend in the road of her life. And it paid […]

Leave a Reply

