The Most Wonderful Time of the Year?

I have to say I have really been enjoying the start of the fall tv season! It’s just so nice to have something to look forward to throughout the week.

I started watching two shows (Lost and Veronica Mars) my senior year of high school, but picked up most of the shows I now watch between my sophomore and senior years of college. There were a couple that became social events with friends, but mostly they served to brighten my week. This meant that as a college student I wasn’t living for the weekend because I had something to look forward to throughout the week. For example, Mondays didn’t seem quite so dreadful since I knew I’d get to watch Chuck that night. Now, with my erratic work schedule, they give me something to look forward to when I get home.

I didn’t grow up watching a lot of tv. Because of that, sometimes I feel a little guilty when I think about how many shows I regularly watch now. However, according to studies I’ve read, I barely watch in a week what an average person watches per day. I think this is because, while I have many shows I am loyal to, they are all I watch. I never turn on the tv without a purpose and watch mindless drivel. I turn it on when one of my shows is on, watch it, enjoy it, and then turn off the tv. Even with my crazy work schedule and studying for the GRE, I am still reading just as much as I was before the tv season started.

So I guess the point of this post was for me to realize that as long as tv doesn’t cut into my reading time (which is one of my top priorities) then it is ok. If anything, it keeps me from wasting so much time on the internet.

There won’t be any posts for the rest of the week, but check back next week when I will (hopefully) have pictures from my weekend.

Leave a Reply

