George Washington

So anyone who knows me in the slightest knows I am an enormous fan of George Washington. He definitely was the best president ever and I am pretty sure it’s all gone downhill since him. I seem to have developed the ability to find him wherever I travel. So far my collection of George Washington statue pictures is rather small, but I am confident it will grow over time.

london_trip 2 6_20 175My first G.W. picture. This one is outside the National Gallery in London. He actually stands on soil imported from Virginia, since he swore he would not set foot in England.

5.7.09 026George and I in Hillsdale, MI

100_4121And my latest acquisition, G.W. in Chicago, IL

2 Responses to George Washington

  1. eceldridge says:

    You like George Washington? Aren’t you more of a Carter fan?

Leave a Reply

