Day 31

June 26

Went to London for the third and final time today. I took the Oxford Tube coach service. Only 12 pounds round-trip.

Traffic was bad in the city, something having to do with Nelson Mandela’s birthday. I got off at a stop sooner than I had intended because it would have taken another 45 minutes to reach it. I then took the Underground to Charing Cross. Once there, I bought a sandwich at Subway and took it over to Trafalgar Square. I ate there, then headed into the National Gallery. I had a wonderful time there and saw all but the 2 or 3 rooms that were closed for the day.

Then I took the Underground to Hyde Park Corner and saw the Wellington Arch and then visited Apsley House.

After that I took the Underground to Harrod’s. I walked around the food hall. I bought two scones for 40 p each and then I had a lemonade float with vanilla ice cream at the gelato place.

After that I went up to the first floor and walked around there. It was a little overwhelming.

Then I took the Underground to King’s Cross and took a picture of Platform 9 and 3/4. I then took the Underground back to Victoria, where I walked around and tried to figure out where my bus stop was.

Leave a Reply

