Day 29

Spent the day at Blenheim Palace. It was beautiful and everything I expected it to be. The parks surrounding it were lovely as well. I felt like Elizabeth when she first saw Pemberley.

I began by looking at the Churchill exhibit. It was small, but since I went to the Churchill Museum a couple of weeks ago I didn’t really need anymore. I did see the room where he was born.

Next I went on a tour of the State Rooms. They were very impressive. The library was magnificent.

After that I ate lunch at the Water Terrance Cafe. I had a sandwich, crisps, and Blenheim Palace sparkling water.

Then I went through “Blenheim, The Untold Story” exhibit. It was all very hi-tech. It reminded me of things I’ve gone through at Disney World. Not my favorite.

The next couple of hours were spent walking around the grounds. I saw the Rose Garden, the Cascades, and the Secret Garden, among other things.

The day ended with ice cream and shopping.

Leave a Reply

